New Zealand Archeological Association

Contact

Please contact the ArchSite Coordinator using the form below, or email admin@archsite.org.nz . The Coordinator is the first point of contact for ArchSite applications and enquiries, subscriptions, and requests for full site records.  System issues should also be logged via the ArchSite Coordinator in the first instance.

For queries about ArchSite content, data and amendments please contact the Central Filekeeper Nicola Molloy, email: nmolloy@doc.govt.nz .

If you would like to submit archaeological information to ArchSite you can download the form below, fill it in and post to:

Nicola Molloy, NZAA Central Filekeeper
c/- Te Papa Atawhai Department of Conservation
PO Box 10420
The Terrace
Wellington 6143

New Zealand

Submit archaeological information

District Filekeepers may also be available to assist with local enquiries. Their details are below.

  • First name:*
  • Last name:*
  • Company:
  • Contact number:
  • Comment:

District Filekeepers

NORTHLAND
James Robinson
Heritage New Zealand
PO Box 836
KERIKERI 0245
Phone (09) 407 0473

Email jrobinson@heritage.org.nz

AUCKLAND
Greg Walter
Heritage New Zealand 
Private Box 105-291
AUCKLAND 1010
Phone (09) 307 9924 
Fax (09) 303 4428
Email gwalter@heritage.org.nz 


HAURAKI-COROMANDEL
Neville Ritchie
Department of Conservation
Private Bag 3072
HAMILTON 3240
Phone (07) 858-1027
Fax (07) 838-1004
Email nritchie@doc.govt.nz

WAIKATO
Address enquiries to Hauraki-Coromandel

BAY OF PLENTY
Enquiries to the ArchSite Co-ordinator:
Emma Brooks
c/- PO Box 6337
DUNEDIN NORTH 9054

Email admin@archsite.org.nz

TAUPO
Enquiries to the ArchSite Co-ordinator:
Emma Brooks
c/- PO Box 6337
DUNEDIN NORTH 9054

Email admin@archsite.org.nz

EAST COAST
Pam Bain
Phone 027 499 4852
Email pbain@highfields.co.nz
Post:
c/- Heritage New Zealand 
PO Box 2629
WELLINGTON 6140.

HAWKE'S BAY
Elizabeth Pishief
3 Hukarere Road
Bluff Hill
NAPIER 4110
Phone (06) 835 4044 or 021 140 8718
Email elizabeth.pishief@live.com

TARANAKI

Kelvin Day
PO Box 315
NEW PLYMOUTH 4340
Phone (06)759-0864
Fax (06)758-5485
Email  dayk@npdc.govt.nz


WANGANUI/INLAND PATEA

Michelle Horwood
Mobile  021 313430
Email   hover@clear.net.nz
Post:
c/- NZAA Central Filekeeper
Te Papa Atawhai Department of Conservation
PO Box 10420
WELLINGTON 6143

WELLINGTON
Andy Dodd
PO Box 31
Paekakariki 5258
Phone (04) 902 3290


NELSON

Steve Bagley
Department of Conservation
Private Bag 5
NELSON 7042
Phone (03) 546-9335
Fax (03) 548-2805
Email sbagley@doc.govt.nz

MARLBOROUGH
Reg Nichol
50 Devon St
PICTON 7220
Phone (03) 573-6884
Fax (03) 573-6884
Email info@mamaku.com

WEST COAST
Jackie Breen
Department of Conservation
PO Box 10420 
WELLINGTON 6143 
Phone (04) 494 1420
Email jbreen@doc.govt.nz

CANTERBURY
Bridget Mosley
PO Box 6
CHRISTCHURCH 8140
Phone (022) 646 9979
Email bridgetmosley@gmail.com

OTAGO/CENTRAL OTAGO
Jill Hamel
42 Ann St
Kaikorai
DUNEDIN 9010
Phone (03) 477-4101
Email jhamel@xtra.co.nz

SOUTHLAND
Rachael Egerton
C/- PO Box 6337
DUNEDIN NORTH 9054
Phone 021 146 3739
Email reemidge@hotmail.com

OUTLYING ISLANDS
Address Chathams and Kermadecs enquiries to Wellington File.

Address Auckland Islands enquiries to Southland File.

View the interactive DSRS map
© 2009 New Zealand Archaeological Association